Hustle Round Up Issue #3

Pinterest income & traffic up again

Welcome to the third issue of the Hustle Round Up…

I’ve been working hard to get to 10,000 pins for this Pinterest side hustle to move on to my second venture, a Facebook Blog. I was going to make it the Amazon Influencer program but I figured I can create videos for that in the background when I get the chance.

For the Facebook blog, i’m going to send traffic to one of my existing blogs through growing a Facebook page. I also plan on monetizing through video, reel content, and statuses via the Facebook Bonus program. I may reveal the niche and page for this one, but haven’t decided yet.

Enough about that, let’s get into the numbers.

Pinterest Blog Case Study

here’s a quick overview of the case study.

  1. create an article with Chat GPT using the prompt: Create an article for “keyword”. Give an h2 header for each idea, a very short paragraph, and then an image prompt ending with —ar 2:3 (aspect ratio for pinterest).

  2. Once all the ideas are laid out I copy and paste the info into Google Docs.

  3. I then take each image prompt and add 2,3, and even sometimes 4 images under each idea from Midjourney.

  4. Once I add all the images I upload the post on wordpress..

  5. Lastly, i enter the post on Pin Generator and create a pin for every single image. So if there are 40 images in the post, I schedule 40 pins.

Goal = 10,000 pins. Right now i’m at 2776 posted and 3373 scheduled.

This means in total I’ve completed 6,139 pins and have 3,861 pins left to create.

As for revenue last month the site generated $63.64.. In June it generated $94.54. If we keep up this pace we will be making significant money from this case study in no time.

I’ve applied to Mediavine Journey which will really help in the revenue department because as of right now the site is earning $6.44 per 1000 visits.

From what i’ve seen- people are earning $20 and up on Journey. Lets take the low number of $20 and this month the site would’ve earned $293.62.

So hopefully I get accepted soon.

The last thing I want to go over is traffic sources other than pinterest. I’ve come across Flip Board… I’m going to start a flipboard account for this site and add magazines and start posting all of my blog posts on there to see if i can get even more traffic.

I will share the results in issue #4

Amazon Influencer Program

Nothing significant for this side hustle just yet, but i did manage to get two more videos up this month.

This brings me to 5 videos in total. Here are my numbers so far.

Views

45

Avg view duration

0:52

Avg % viewed

42%

I have some insignificant Amazon Associates earnings on my account but i don’t think its from the program just yet. I think it’s from old articles on one of my blogs.

If you have any questions, send a response to this email and i will be sure to get back to you!